Company History

A Brief History

 

Burgham Sales Ltd. is a family owned Canadian company that was founded in 1953 by Hans Schlichtmann Sr. Operations began in Montreal, Quebec importing a variety of goods from hardware to household sundries. Quickly discovering the budding market for bird cages, Burgham’s focus soon turned solely to the growing market of pet supplies and accessories. Drawing on his experience and contacts from around the globe, Hans Sr. expanded his product selection by sourcing and importing products from name brand manufacturers and by creating his own brands.

In the early 1970's both Burgham and the Schlichtmann family were growing and moved to Toronto, Ontario. Today, headquartered in Scarborough (nestled in the north-east corner of Toronto), Burgham also manufactures and distributes many Canadian made products. With the continued growth of the pet industry, Burgham Sales has also grown to be one of Canada’s leading importers, manufacturers and distributors of Canada’s top selling brands of pet products.

Today, Burgham Sales Ltd. continues to change and expand its product offering to meet the needs of the Canadian marketplace, servicing retail accounts of all sizes across the country with an energetic national sales force. The old values instilled by Hans Sr. hold true today: Quality, Value, Service!

© 2016 Burgham Sales Ltd. All Rights Reserved.

Historique du compagnie

Un bref historique

 

Burgham Sales Ltd est une entreprise familiale canadienne fondée en 1953 par Hans Schlichtmann Sr.  Les opérations ont commencé à Montréal, Québec, faisant l'importation d'une variété de marchandises, du matériel aux articles ménagers divers. En découvrant rapidement le marché bourgeonnant pour les cages d'oiseaux, Burgham s'est vite concentré uniquement sur le marché grandissant de fournitures et accessoires pour animaux.  Tirant de son expérience et de ses contacts à travers le monde, Hans Sr a élargi sa sélection de produits en faisant l'importation, et en obtenant directement, des produits de fabricants de marque, et en créant ses propres marques.

Au début des années 1970, et Burgham et la famille Schlichtmann s'aggrandissaient, et ils ont déménagé à Toronto, Ontario.  Aujourd'hui, ayant son siège social à Scarborough (niché dans le coin nord-est de Toronto), Burgham fabrique et distribue aussi beaucoup de produits fabriqués au Canada.  Avec la croissance continue de l'industrie animale, Burgham Sales a aussi grandi et est devenu un des principaux importateurs, fabricants et distributeurs canadiens des marques de produits pour animaux les plus vendues au Canada.

Aujourd'hui, Burgham Sales Ltd. continue à modifier et à étandre la gamme de produits offerts afin de satisfaire les besoins du marché canadien, desservant les comptes au détail de toutes grandeurs à travers le pays avec une équipe de vente nationale énergique.  Les vieilles valeurs inculquées par Hans Sr. tiennent encore chèrement aujourd'hui: la Qualité, la Valeur, le Service!

© 2018 Burgham Sales Ltd. All Rights Reserved.